Glendora High School's 5K Run for Color

5K

Event Date

Sat, Oct 22, 2016

Address

Glendora, CA

Pricing

Activity Today Later

GHS 5K Run for Color - GHS High School Students

$25 $25 Closed

GHS 5K Run for Color - Individual Participants

$30 $35 Closed

About This Activity

The Glendora High School Pep Boosters (a non-profit organization) is excited to announce that it will be hosting Glendora High School’s first 5K Run for Color to raise money for Pep Club expenses for the 2016/17 season! The Run for Color is a five-kilometer, un-timed event where participants are doused from head to toe in different colors when they run through four color stations.

 

Shirts will only be guaranteed for those registered prior to October 1. You may still register after this date, however a shirt will not be included.

 

SPONSORED BY:

Century 21 Marty Rodriguez - www.c21martyrodriguez.com

Boutique De Balloon - www.boutiquedeballoon.com

City of Glendora - www.ci.glendora.ca.us

Foothill Credit Union - www.foothillcu.org

Glendora Dentistry

Glendora Florist - www.glendoraflorist.com

Glendora Village Business Improvement District - www.glendoravillage.com

Glendora Nutrishop

JohnHenny Music Academy - www.jhmacademy.com

Kirk Warner Insurance Agency - www.warnerinsuranceagency.com

Nelson's Drug Store - www.nelsonsdrug.com

Pro-Tech Property Inspections, Inc. - www.pro-techproperty.com

Route 66 Carwash - www.route66carwashglendora.com

Southland Properties - www.southlandproperties.net

Spin 360 - www.spin360corefitness.com

TAS Signs - www.tassigns.com

The Processors - www.theprocessors.com

Three Valleys Municipal Water District - www.threevalleys.com

 United Yoga Studio - www.unitedyogastudio.com

 

Event details and schedule

We can’t wait to see you! Below is all the information you will need to be ready for race date. Grab your friends and your running shoes and we’ll see you at the start line!

 EVENT LOCATION:

Glendora High School

1600 E. Foothill Blvd.

Glendora, CA 91741

 PARKING:

 FREE parking is available in the student parking lot. If parking outside the parking lot, please be courteous of surrounding neighbors and do not block driveways.

 CHECK-IN PARTY:

Come to the Check- In Party to pick up your participant kit in advance to avoid the lines on event day!

Where:

Glendora High School

1600 E. Foothill Blvd.

Glendora, CA 91741

If you pick up your participant kit at the Check-In Party, you DO NOT need to check in on the day of the event.

If you are unable to attend the Check-In Party, participant kits can be picked up on the day of the event between 8 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.

When:

Friday, October 21, 2016 from 4:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

START TIME:

9:30 A.M.  Warm-Up Stretching

10:00 A.M. Participants will be released in groups of 25 with a 2 minute break in between each group to allow participants adequate time to enjoy the color and rehydrate stations.

WHAT TO WEAR:

Event shirt provided with your registration, comfortable pants/shorts, tennis shoes (no flip flops), and sunglasses are highly recommended to protect your eyes from the colored chalk.

Make sure you plan your day with plenty of time. The start line is its own pre-race party with music, dancing, warm-up stretching and giveaways!

Please note: There are no lockers or bag drop facilities, so arrive ready to run. Plan to keep any items you bring with you, or leave valuables at home.

Discuss This Activity

Closed